Pay attention or pay the price.

Journeys to or through the countries that are signatories to the AETR Agreement (see list below) are subject to AETR rules. AETR rules apply to the whole journey, including any EU countries passed through.

Council Regulation (EC) 561/2006, which came into force in April 2007 replaced the previous EU Drivers Hours Rules. The AETR rules have now been aligned with Council Regulation (EC) 561/2006 and entered into force on 20 September 2010.

AETR – International journeys to certain non-EC countries
Journeys to, or through, the countries listed below are subject to AETR rules and will apply to the whole journey including any EC countries passed through. When driving through a non-EC country not subject to the AETR agreement (such as Iceland), the drivers hours rules of that country must be obeyed.

Web Hosting

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • Kazakstan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macedonia
  • Moldova
  • Russia
  • Serbia and Montenegro
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan

Source – VOSA

You can read and download AETR rules here:

ADR , IMDG , ICAO, IATA, Dangerous Goods Safety Adviser , Hazload , Tachograph , Analysis , DGSA , 561/2006 , AETR , Training